Jawaharlal Nehru Technology University Kukatpally, Hyderabad is carved out of Multi-Campus JNTU in the year 2009. JNTU was established on 2nd October 1972 and has been divided into 4 different Universities namely JNTU Hyderabad, JNTU Anantapur, JNTU Kakinada and Jawaharlal Nehru Architecture and Fine Arts University, with the aim to make higher education accessible for rural area students and also for administrative convenience. JNTUH is a premier institution that offers academic programmes at UG and PG level in core areas of Engineering and Inter-disciplinary areas of Science and Technology besides Management courses and Distance Education Programmes.

The Institute of Science & Technology, a constituent unit of JNTUH is presently offering Post graduate programmes in interdisciplinary areas of Science & Technology. Some of the areas include Biotechnology, Chemical Engineering, Environment, Geospatial Technologies, Nanotechnology, Pharmacy and Water resources. The Centre for Biotechnology was established in 1989 with the aim of generating well trained manpower in different areas of Biotechnology to cater to the needs of industry and research. The faculty members of the centre are actively involved in teaching and research. Some of the areas of research at the centre include Secondary Metabolite production, Cancer Biology, Biofuels and Microbial enzymes.


Centre for Biotechnology, Institute of Science & Technology, JNTUH is organizing an International Conference on "Biotechnology & Bioengineering - Trends (ICBT-2017)" during 23-25th March, 2017. The main aim of the conference is to provide a platform to the researchers in academics, industries and research institutions for exchanging and upgrading their knowledge in new fields of Biotechnology and Bioengineering.

Copyright © 2017 - icbt2017.in Developed by valueikon.com All Rights Reserved